About me

 

Ann Ding Choong Ai (Counsellor and trainer)

 

About me

My own journey into counselling begin in my mid thirties in which I reached the cross road in my career and life. In which during and after this I did a lot of self reflection and begin a long journey on finding myself at the late age of 36. The bump and hump along the way had made me the person I am today. Counselling had been for me a personal journey of finding myself and keep on moving and healing myself despite some bump & bruises along the way. My personal motto had been “ if it don’t kill you it make you stronger”. Thus with this belief I want to walk the journey with client to find a stronger self, knowing themselves better and at the same time achieve peace within oneself and also finding important missing puzzle from their life and work toward a better fulfilling life with the important person in their life.

 

I always focus on what the client want to achieve from the counseling session and work on from there, be it issues on relationships, work, spousal etc. I believed everyone of us had that strength in us and with counseling will be able to discover a stronger self and able to make better life choices and take charge and responsibility it their current life choices, decision and direction. You can expect a two way therapeutic relationship with me, a safe environment to share and explore, emphatic, non-judgemental and supportive therapist who will work together with you in your journey in life exploration, handling life challenges, issues etc. I have seen client from various cultures and diversity.

 

Services I Provide

  • Individual Therapy & Counseling
  • Group Therapy
  • Marriage, Couples, Parents & teens Counseling
  • Self development & life coach
  • EAP (Employee Assistance Programme)
  • Critical incident stress management/onsite counselling
  • Support group
  • Online counselling

 

Ages I Work With

  • Teenagers
  • Adults
  • Elderly

 

Languages I Speak

  • English
  • Malay
  • Mandarin
  • Cantonese

 

Therapy Approaches I Use

  • Person Centered / Rogerian
  • Reality Therapy
  • Existential Therapy
  • Cognitive Behavioral Therapy
  • Solution Focused Therapy
  • EMDR (eye movement desensitization reprocessing) – traumas/distressing memory/PTSD

 

Area I practice 

Cheras, KL, Kota Kemuning and Jaya One, PJ. For appointment pls call/whats app to 0123039880

 

Professional Qualification

Master in Psychology Counselling, UKM, Bangi 2014

 

Profesional Certification

Registered & Licensed Counsellor with Board of Counselling Malaysia

( KB05721 )

 

Leave a Reply

